Meet This Year’s Class Council Officers

Tuesday, December 28, 2021
Top row (L-R): Kaiya Hoffman ’25, Avo Reid ’22, Monique Garcia ’22
Second row: Peter Rice ’23, Kevin Hang ’24

Following the election of the Junior (ninth grade) Class Council, Mercersburg officially announces the entire roster of class officers and Student Council officers for 2021–2022:

Student Council
Avo Reid ’22, McLean, VA
Vice president: Matthew Tavarez ’22, Paterson, NJ
Executive member at large: Folake Okunsanya ’22, Lagos, Nigeria
Director of finance: Emma Shuford ’22, Hickory, NC
Director of student activities: Harriet Brown ’22, St. Francisville, LA
Faculty adviser: Chris Howes

Senior Class Council (Class of 2022)
Monique Garcia, Passaic, NJ
Vice president: Cate Vickery, Alexandria, VA
Director of finance: Emma Shuford, Hickory, NC
Director of student activities: Harriet Brown, St. Francisville, LA
Grade dean: David Bell P ’17, ’18

Upper Middler Class Council (Class of 2023)
Peter Rice, Martinsburg, WV
Vice president: Olivia Short, Fort Washington, MD
Director of finance: Koko Chen, Shanghai, China
Director of student activities: Isabel Su, Hagerstown, MD
Grade dean: Betsy Cunningham P ’22, ’24

Lower Middler Class Council (Class of 2024)
President: Kevin Hang, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Vice president: Anish Shrestha, Frederick, MD
Director of finance: Nora Smith, Mercersburg, PA
Director of student activities: Bob Hollis, Chestertown, MD
Grade dean: Dan Walker P ’19, ’23

Junior Class Council (Class of 2025)
Kaiya Hoffman, Irvine, CA
Vice president: Albert Park, Incheon, South Korea
Director of finance: Taimur Rehman, Greencastle, PA
Director of student activities: Crystal Chiu, Hong Kong
Grade dean: Doug Smith P ’23, ’24

The Student Executive Committee is composed of members of the Student Council, the president and vice president of each Class Council, and Dean of Students Jo Wrzesinsky.