Skip To Main Content

Boys' Cross Country

Mercersburg Academy students running cross country.

Mercersburg runners have competed since 1907 for one of the oldest high school cross country teams in the country. Of the school’s 54 Olympians, 17 have been runners.

The school’s cross country programs have produced multiple individual Mid-Atlantic Prep League champions, state team champions, and top team finishes.

Over the last several years, Mercersburg runners have gone on to compete in college at a wide variety of schools, including Bucknell, Emory, Dickinson, Penn, Marist, Rhodes, Richmond, Swarthmore, and all three Division I military academies: Army, Air Force, and Navy.

Mercersburg’s runners train primarily on the Academy’s 300-acre campus, but also journey to the C&O Canal Trail and to area state parks. The competition schedule features premier high-school and college venues, including the Paul Short Invitational at Lehigh University.

Boys' Cross Country News


Opponent Date Time Location Advantage Details Status
at Frankfort High School Invitational Race
Frankfort High School Away Details
Ben Bloser Bulldog Cross Country Invitational
Big Spring High School Away Details
Georgetown Prep Cross Country Classic
Georgetown Preparatory School Away Details CANCELLED
Mercersburg Family Weekend Cross Country Invitational
Cross Country Course Home Details
Gettysburg Cross Country Invitational
Gettysburg High School Away Details
Mercersburg Academy Invitational Cross Country Race, Garrison Forest School, Saint James School, Georgetown Day School
Cross Country Course Home Details
Kiski School
Kiski School Away Details
Mid-Atlantic Prep League Championship, The Peddie School, The Pennington School, Blair Academy, Hill School, The Hun School of Princeton, Lawrenceville School
The Peddie School Details
PAISAA State Cross Country Championship
All Day
Belmont Plateau Details


  • Head Coach
  • Assistant Coach


Name Class
James Coors 2027
Jake Cruikshank 2024
Sean Flaherty 2026
Nathaniel Goodhart 2024
Kaori Graham-Myrie 2024
Ahman Habib 2026
Koon Chung Hui 2025
Collin Jin 2025
Yichen Ma 2027
Nicolas Mateos-Aparicio del Molino 2026
Jae Young Oh 2025
Brendan Shorb 2024
William Su 2025
William Wallace 2027
Winston Watkins 2025
Aidan Yang 2027